Laboratoire Eau Environnement et Systèmes Urbains (Leesu)

Recent publications

--> Url version détaillée , Url version formatée Structure name contains or id is : "409065;155441;135971;102266;212248;578082", Publication type : "('ART')"
922.
titre
Phosphorus recycling from human excreta in French agroecosystems and potential for food self-sufficiency
auteur
Thomas Starck, Tanguy Fardet, Fabien Esculier
article
, 2024, ⟨10.1007/s10705-024-10367-4⟩
titre
Monitoring microplastics in the Seine River in the Greater Paris area
auteur
Cleo Stratmann, Rachid Dris, Johnny Gasperi, Frans Buschman, Adriaan Markus, Sabrina Guerin, A. Dick Vethaak, Bruno Tassin
article
, 2024, 12, ⟨10.3389/feart.2024.1386547⟩
titre
Litter in French urban areas — Part 2: transport dynamic and fluxes in stormwater
auteur
Lauriane Ledieu, Romain Tramoy, David Mabilais, Sophie Ricordel, Marie-Laure Mosini, Alexandra Mosset, Bernard Flahaut, Laetitia Pineau, Zoé Bridant, Eric Bouchet, Clémence Bruttin, Fabrice Rodriguez, Bruno Tassin, Johnny Gasperi
article
, 2024, ⟨10.1007/s11356-024-33774-0⟩
titre
Fluorescence spectroscopy for tracking microbiological contamination in urban waterbodies
auteur
Natália Angelotti de Ponte Rodrigues, Rémi Carmigniani, Arthur Guillot-Le Goff, Françoise S Lucas, Claire Therial, Manel Naloufi, Aurélie Janne, Francesco Piccioni, Mohamed Saad, Philippe Dubois, Brigitte Vinçon-Leite
article
, 2024, 6, ⟨10.3389/frwa.2024.1358483⟩
titre
Séparation à la source des excrétats : bases pour des règles professionnelles
auteur
Florent Brun, Fabien Esculier, Bernard de Gouvello
article
, 2024, GE1029v1, ⟨10.51257/a-v1-ge1029⟩

Supervisory authorities

Member of

LimnoPlast: EU program start involving Leesu

by Daniel Thevenot - published on , updated on

Microplastics in rivers and lakes: Leesu involved in a Europe-wide research project on microplastics

Rachid Dris and Bruno Tassin participated between 25 and 27 November 2019 to the official go-ahead of the Limnoplast EU research and training project on the distribution of microplastics in European rivers and lakes, at the University of Bayreuth.

This “Innovative Training Network (ITN)”, is funded for four years to the tune of almost €4.1 million by the EU out of its "Horizon 2020" programme in the framework of the Marie Skłodowska Curie measures. Between 25 and 27 November 2019, the international project partners discussed the next steps in the project on the Bayreuth campus. It is supported by 13 universities, research institutions and partners from industry from eight European countries, and coordinated by Prof. Dr. Christian Laforsch of the University of Bayreuth.

The Limnoplast team at Bayreuth University (26 November 2019) @ LimnoPlast

Microscopically small plastic waste, also known as microplastics, is a challenge for freshwater ecosystems around the globe. However, it is still largely unknown where the particles come from, and how they enter rivers and lakes. Similarly, there is still no comprehensive research into how microplastic particles in the environment affect humans or animals, let alone entire ecosystems. The new EU project with the abbreviated name "LimnoPlast" therefore aims to approach the topic of "microplastics in freshwater ecosystems" from a holistic perspective.

Over the next few years, fifteen interdisciplinary doctoral students from the fields of polymer- and engineering science; toxicology and ecology; environmental-, social-, and legal sciences, and psychology will be able to use their research work to answer central questions about the origin, distribution, and effects of microplastics in freshwater systems and based on this knowledge develop solutions to the microplastic challenge. Exemplary case studies will explore the freshwater ecosystems around the three urban areas of Aarhus, Amsterdam and Paris. Two of these doctoral students will join Leesu in May 2020.

"LimnoPlast" is the first European project to systematically network natural, environmental, technical, and social sciences in the field of microplastic research.
Besides the 13 European project partners directly involved in nurturing and supporting the doctoral students scientifically, a further eleven partner organisations from science and industry are involved in the project. This certainly results in a broad interdisciplinary line-up. In addition to scientific events, for example on the toxicology of microplastics, and the detection of microplastic particles in the environment, training sessions on the topic of "transferable and soft skills", and information on the numerous career opportunities associated with the work are to be offered. The companies Evonik and BASF, for example are issuing invitations to workshops in the area of "Innovation and Entrepreneurship". Meanwhile, the German Federal Institute of Hydrology, the German Federal Environment Agency, DIN-Institut (the German Institute for Standardization), and UNESCO will be presenting job opportunities in the public sector. PlasticsEurope is organising an “Industry Day” and providing information on career opportunities in the industry, while PlasticSoupFoundation will offer insights into the work of a non-governmental organisation.

Contacts

  • LEESU at ENPC & UPEC

Bruno Tassin / Johnny Gasperi / Rachid Dris

Phones: + 33 667 668 234 / +33 614 997 464 / + 33 661 123 564

E-Mails: Bruno.tassin(AT)enpc.fr / gasperi(AT)u-pec.fr / Rachid.Dris(AT)enpc.fr

  • Project Coordinator

Prof. Dr. Christian Laforsch, Animal Ecology I, University of Bayreuth

Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-2651

E-Mail: christian.laforsch(AT)uni-bayreuth.de

  • Project Manager

Dr. Elisabeth Rieger

Phone: +49 (0) 89 / 189 4168 35

E-Mail: rieger(AT)chemiecluster-bayern.de

Laboratoire Eau Environnement et Systèmes Urbains (Leesu)

Dernières publications

--> Url version détaillée , Url version formatée Structure name contains or id is : "409065;155441;135971;102266;212248;578082", Publication type : "('ART')"
922.
titre
Monitoring microplastics in the Seine River in the Greater Paris area
auteur
Cleo Stratmann, Rachid Dris, Johnny Gasperi, Frans Buschman, Adriaan Markus, Sabrina Guerin, A. Dick Vethaak, Bruno Tassin
article
, 2024, 12, ⟨10.3389/feart.2024.1386547⟩
titre
Litter in French urban areas — Part 2: transport dynamic and fluxes in stormwater
auteur
Lauriane Ledieu, Romain Tramoy, David Mabilais, Sophie Ricordel, Marie-Laure Mosini, Alexandra Mosset, Bernard Flahaut, Laetitia Pineau, Zoé Bridant, Eric Bouchet, Clémence Bruttin, Fabrice Rodriguez, Bruno Tassin, Johnny Gasperi
article
, 2024, ⟨10.1007/s11356-024-33774-0⟩
titre
Fluorescence spectroscopy for tracking microbiological contamination in urban waterbodies
auteur
Natália Angelotti de Ponte Rodrigues, Rémi Carmigniani, Arthur Guillot-Le Goff, Françoise S Lucas, Claire Therial, Manel Naloufi, Aurélie Janne, Francesco Piccioni, Mohamed Saad, Philippe Dubois, Brigitte Vinçon-Leite
article
, 2024, 6, ⟨10.3389/frwa.2024.1358483⟩
titre
Séparation à la source des excrétats : bases pour des règles professionnelles
auteur
Florent Brun, Fabien Esculier, Bernard de Gouvello
article
, 2024, GE1029v1, ⟨10.51257/a-v1-ge1029⟩
titre
Small-Size Microplastics in Urban Stormwater Runoff are Efficiently Trapped in a Bioretention Cell
auteur
Kelsey Smyth, Shuyao Tan, Tim van Seters, Johnny Gasperi, Rachid Dris, Jennifer Drake, Elodie Passeport
article
, 2024, ⟨10.1021/acsestwater.4c00037⟩

Tutelles

Membre de

LimnoPlast : lancement du programme avec le Leesu

par Daniel Thevenot - publié le , mis à jour le

Microplastiques dans les rivières et les lacs : Début d’un projet de recherche européen impliquant le Leesu

Rachid Dris et Bruno Tassin ont participé entre le 25 et le 27 novembre 2019 au lancement officiel du projet européen de recherche et de formation Limnoplast sur la distribution des microplastiques dans les rivières et lacs européens, à l’Université de Bayreuth.

Ce « Réseau de formation innovant (ITN) » est financé pour quatre ans à hauteur de près de 4,1 millions d’euros par l’UE sur son programme « Horizon 2020 » dans le cadre des mesures Marie Skłodowska Curie. Du 25 au 27 novembre 2019, les partenaires internationaux du projet ont discuté des prochaines étapes du projet sur le campus de Bayreuth. Il est soutenu par 13 universités, instituts de recherche et partenaires industriels de huit pays européens et coordonné par le professeur Christian Laforsch de l’Université de Bayreuth.

Equipe Limnoplast à l’Université de Bayreuth (26 novembre 2019) @ LimnoPlast

Les petits déchets plastiques microscopiques, aussi appelés microplastiques, représentent un défi pour les écosystèmes d’eau douce du monde entier. Cependant, on ne sait pas encore très bien d’où proviennent les particules et comment elles pénètrent dans les rivières et les lacs. De même, il n’existe toujours pas de recherche exhaustive sur la façon dont les particules microplastiques présentes dans l’environnement affectent les humains ou les animaux, et encore moins des écosystèmes entiers. Le nouveau projet de l’UE sous le nom abrégé « LimnoPlast » vise donc à aborder le thème des « microplastiques dans les écosystèmes d’eau douce » dans une perspective holistique.

Au cours des prochaines années, quinze doctorants interdisciplinaires des domaines des sciences des polymères et de l’ingénierie, de la toxicologie et de l’écologie, des sciences environnementales, sociales et juridiques, de la psychologie et de la psychologie pourront utiliser leurs travaux de recherche pour répondre aux questions centrales sur l’origine, la distribution et les effets des microplastiques sur les systèmes d’eau douce et développer, à partir de ces connaissances, des solutions au défi des microplastiques. Des études de cas exemplaires exploreront les écosystèmes d’eau douce autour des trois zones urbaines d’Aarhus, Amsterdam et Paris. Deux de ces doctorants rejoindront Leesu en mai 2020.

« LimnoPlast » est le premier projet européen à mettre systématiquement en réseau les sciences naturelles, environnementales, techniques et sociales dans le domaine de la recherche microplastique.

Outre les 13 partenaires européens directement impliqués dans l’encadrement et le soutien scientifique des doctorants, onze autres organisations partenaires de la science et de l’industrie sont impliquées dans le projet. Il en résulte certainement un large éventail interdisciplinaire. Outre des manifestations scientifiques, par exemple sur la toxicologie des microplastiques et la détection des particules microplastiques dans l’environnement, des sessions de formation sur le thème des "compétences transférables et non transférables" et des informations sur les nombreuses possibilités de carrière associées à ce travail sont proposées. Les entreprises Evonik et BASF, par exemple, invitent à des ateliers dans le domaine « Innovation et entrepreneuriat ». Entre-temps, l’Institut fédéral allemand d’hydrologie, l’Agence fédérale allemande pour l’environnement, le DIN-Institut (l’Institut allemand de normalisation) et l’UNESCO présenteront des offres d’emploi dans le secteur public. PlasticsEurope organise une « Journée de l’industrie » et fournit des informations sur les opportunités de carrière dans l’industrie, tandis que PlasticSoupFoundation donnera un aperçu du travail d’une organisation non gouvernementale.

Contacts

  • LEESU à ENPC et UPEC :

Bruno Tassin / Johnny Gasperi / Rachid Dris

Tél. : + 33 667 668 234 / +33 614 997 464 / + 33 661 123 564

Courriels : Bruno.tassin(AT)enpc.fr / gasperi(AT)u-pec.fr / Rachid.Dris(AT)enpc.fr

  • Coordinateur du programme

Prof. Dr. Christian Laforsch, Animal Ecology I, Université de Bayreuth

Tél. : +49 (0) 921 / 55-2651

Courriel  : christian.laforsch(AT)uni-bayreuth.de

  • Directrice du programme

Dr. Elisabeth Rieger

Tél. : +49 (0) 89 / 189 4168 35

Courriel  : rieger(AT)chemiecluster-bayern.de